Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

Great experience. I was greeted at the door with a friendly customer service person. I explained the problem with my vehicle and received immediate attention to deal with the problem. My wife and I will return to Barnes Crossing for all service needs

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Buying a vehicle is dreadful for me BUT Steve Owen made the buying experience a breeze! He worked hard to get me in what I wanted and exceeded my expectations. Steve worked with my husband's work schedule to complete paperwork! Also, Jake with the finance office made the process very quick as well. Defiantly will being doing business with the BC Chevrolet group again!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

I was absolutely blown away by the quality of service Jan. 3, 2021! I was truthfully blown away in 2013 when Michael Jo Cannon have a ?13 Chevy Spark as the prize in fundraiser event where I purchased $50 chance!!!i had to have the last Spark made!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2020

Neal was great to work with; no pressure, very professional. He and the whole team at Barnes Crossing made the process enjoyable. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Neal and Barnes Crossing Chevrolet. Great prices and great customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2020

Neal was great to work with; no pressure and very professional. He and the team at Barnes Crossing made the process enjoyable. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Neal and Barnes Crossing Chevrolet. Great prices and great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

In my previous review I was very disappointed in this dealership. I can honestly say that the management team did not turn a death’s ear. They wanted to hear my concerns, my thoughts, and answer all questions I had. They worked hard to figure out the best solution. Yes, sometimes it takes going that extra mile and they did. Thank you for striving to succeed in the Customer Service area and I must say you did and I appreciate it.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2020

Customer service was fantastic! Jaylan was amazing and super helpful and friendly. All of the employees were friendly. They all worked really hard to get me into a vehicle and I wanted that worked with my budget. They’re awesome. Highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2019

I stopped by here to look around for a used car, and had great customer service! I talked to Ramey Bridges and he was a great help!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2019

Stopped by to look at the selection Barnes Crossing has to offer. Ramey Bridges was very polite and did not smother us as we were browsing the lot. We appreciated this and it gave us time to discuss us each other. We will be back. Shout out to Ramey Bridges!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2019

Great company with great service made us feel right at home. Would highly recommended and while you are there ask for Ramey Bridges! Will be back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2019

Stopped in looking at the selections on the lot. Friendly sales associate and nice selections to choose from. Highly recommend Ramey Bridges. Polite and kind.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2019

Dave McNeal is really great to work with, knows the cars, and works hard to put the deal together. Always deal with Dave!!! He will also get you the most for your trade in

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2019

Great car buying experience, drove in from out of state because it was a great deal on a great car. We will be buying from them again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2018

This is the 3rd vehicle we have bought from Steve. It has always been a pleasure and smooth transaction. I was in and out within hour on the purchase of our Infiniti QX 80 and we love it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2018

Steve Owen was excellent today! He took everything my husband and I said into consideration. He never stopped fighting for us the entire time. He made sure what got the vehicle we wanted as well as a great price. One of the easiest car buying processes I've ever had. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2018

I was so nervous durning this whole process and Steve made sure I got everything I wanted. I had an awesome 2nd time getting a car from him! One of the best car salesman around here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

Steve Owen found the exact car my daughter wanted. We were pleased with the price and the service. Thanks for helping make her sixteenth birthday unforgettable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2017

Once again Steve outdid himself! After 3 days of me being picky and back and forth on what i really wanted he found me the perfect SUV for me and my family! Steve is seriously the most honest salesman i have ever met, we went back and forth on suvs i wanted and he was always straight up with me and always had my best interest at heart! And he is a pretty good at baby sitting while selling a car too😂( he posted pictures of my cute child on his Facebook if you don’t believe me)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

This was hands down the most stress free vehicle negotiation/purchase ever! I saw the vehicle that I wanted online, went in for a test drive, called Steve about the vehicle a few days later when I had made my decision. Negotiations were handled over the phone without having to wait for hours at the dealership. Steve had my Tahoe clean and waiting for me when I went in to sign the paperwork. This lets me know that he values my time and my business. I’m looking forward to doing business with you in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

Steve is the best salesman I have ever done business with. He made the sales process easy and the process was super quick!! I would seriously recommend him to any one that is looking to purchase a vehicle!! I can assure you that he will have repeat business from me. The finance manager, Wesley Reese, was also awesome to deal with. He was very professional and great to work with. I will be recommending him as well! Thank you Steve Owen and Wesley Reese for making this process of puschasing my truck a great experience and thank you Barnes Crossing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2017

By far the best buying experience I've ever had. Steve Owen went above all measures to make sure this deal was to my liking. Pretty much and walk in walk out deal. Thanks guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2017

Easy to work with. Steve will go above and beyond to find the best vehicle, and also makes sure its the best one that fits your everyday life style.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

This was the most non pushy car deal. Steve was straight forward with me and what he tells you is exactly what it is. I? would highly recommend Steve Owen and Barnes Crossing Chevrolet in New Albany.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

Prompt, courteous service, had my vehicle ready in about 30 minutes. Was met at the drive in entrance by Robbie, stated what I needed, asked if I was too late for service, it was 4PM. He said , "No Way", we will get right on it. Very pleased with the Barnes Crossing dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2017

Everyone at the dealership was very helpful! Especially thankful for Steve Owen and his patience with me and finding what I wanted! Thanks again for a GREAT experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2017

Steve Owen and Barnes Crossing are wonderful. Every one at the dealership is just so nice and helpful and Steve is the go to man when it comes to finding what you want and at a price you can afford. I would not hesitate to send my family and friends either, in fact I have! This makes our 4th purchase from Steve at Barnes Crossing so that pretty much tells you what you need to know!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2017

Great experience! Wonderful customer service! I will definitely purchase my next vehicle from them! Steve was very helpful and honest! Great salesman! Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2017

Thanks so much Steve for all your help! I know I am difficult but you were great and patient. I will send others your way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2017

Steve helped us find the perfect vehicle. He was very helpful and is fantastic at what he does.. Best car salesman ever.. He worked hard for us and i would highly recommend him to anyone i know looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2017

Went to get another car and had no credit and they worked great with me and the salesmen are very friendly and work hard to make sure you leave with a vehicle you like.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2017

Steve helped me find the perfect car! He didnt try to push me into anything just to get a sale. He looked at several different cars with me and He actually listened to what i wanted and didn't discredit what i said just because i was female. The most important thing was that he was super nice! And he was never pushy! Would totally recommend him to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2017

Steve Owen is awesome! He went above and beyond ! I'm forever grateful!!!!! Must go see him for all ur vehicle needs !!!! Friendly folks guys, go see them!!!??

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2017

Steve Owen is a great guy. He searched for the vehicle that was right for us. I will definitely be using him again in the future. Finance department was great as well. They all answered any questions we had. Thanks guys!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2017

Steve Owens worked above and beyond to find us the right vehicle for our family. I couldn’t ask for a better salesman to work with. I appreciate all he did for us!! I would highly recommend anyone to go see him! He truly cares about the customers needs and wants! Will never do business with anyone else!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2017

It was enjoyable to have someone help in what most of the time is nothing but frustration in buying a car, much less two at the same time. Thanks Steve!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2017

I have been bothering Steve to find me the perfect car for months and as usual he did not stop until he found EXACTLY what I wanted!! I will always be a repeat customer! I could not ask for a better salesman. Such a great overall experience!!! I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2017

This is our third time to buy a vehicle from Barnes Crossing, and with Steve Owen, and he made the experience easy and fast. He has the greatest personality for this job and he's awesome at it!! We love him and will always use him to find our next vehicle!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2017

I went looking for a Mazda6 and Steve did not give up until he found me the perfect car that I had been searching for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2017

I have given the rating I chose because the dealership was amazing and outstanding. Steve Owen was great and very helpful. He did everything in his power to make sure we got the payment that we could afford. I will definitely be telling people about my experience and how helpful you guys are at Barnes Crossing. Thank you for the great car, I love my new Hyundai Sonata.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2017

Steve Owen is a great sales representative for Barnes Crossing Chevrolet in New Albany. I would highly recommend dealing with him if you are in the market for a vehicle. He is very helpful and informative. He works to make sure the customer is satisfied and happy with their purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2017

This was my second purchase with Steve. Both times I feel he was being honest. He went above and beyond to find the vehicle right for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2017

Where do I begin?! Steve Owen is the best salesman you'll find...HANDS DOWN! From the time I drove into the dealership and until the time I pulled out, I received exceptional care and service. I knew what I wanted, and Steve made it happen! You will not find a better dealership or saleman than Barnes Crossing Chevrolet and Steve Owen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2017

Steve owen is the best!! Not Pushy at all!! Down to earth guy!!Never had a car this nice.love it! great safety features on it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

Steve Owen is 5 stars all the way! He took the time to really talk with our almost 17 year old indecisive daughter and put her in the perfect car for her. You ask, he delivers! Couldn't be more satisfied, highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2017

Steve Owen went through a few obstacles to put me in a car BUT he never quit! He told me when I first went in that he was gonna put me in a car & he did! If you need a car, GO SEE HIM! You won't be disappointed! He has a great sense of humor also so there's never a dull moment! Cant thank him enough!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2017

Steve Owen was awesome and listen to what I wanted and we made an awesome deal ... thank you 🙂 I'm so in love with my new to me Vehicle 🙂 I will for sure be back on my next purchase !! They aim to please the customer! !!! Vikki McDonald

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

As ALWAYS my husband and I had an AWESOME experience purchasing our BRAND NEW 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport from Steve Owen. I purchased vehicles from Steve several times, ( think this makes my 4th in a year and a half, only because I love to trade vehicles, not because anything has been wrong with any of them.) Yesterday when I went I had in mind to purchase a different vehicle, but after talking and him telling me about awesome rebates, deals and reviews on the new Hyundai Santa Fe we decided to purchase a Santa Fe. Even though Steve now works ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

Steve was very patient and helpful while helping us find the vehicle that met our criteria. We have never met someone that actually listened. We highly recommend him to anyone wanting a new vehicle. The Townsend Family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

Steve was very patient and helped us find the exact car we wanted. Definitely will refer anyone looking for a car to him and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2017

The people at Barnes Crossing are very professional and very nice! Steve is by far the best car salesman I have ever had. He goes over and beyond to see to it your experience at Barnes Crossing is excellent. The finance department also does an exceptional job! They all deserve a JOB WELL done! Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2017

I came looking and left thinking I wasn't going to be able to buy just yet, but Steve Owen made it happen and I haven't been able to wipe the smile off of my face. He went above and beyond to make this deal happen and was great to work with. Thanks for helping my dream of having the truck of my dreams come true.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2017

This was by far the best experience I've had purchasing a vehicle. Steve went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible. I would suggest anyone wanting to purchase a new vehicle to call Steve Owen at Barns Crossing. I can guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2017

steve oven is the best! he and wesley reese both did everything they could to get me everything i wanted and needed! will be back and sending people your way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2017

Great bunch to work with...Steve Owen couldn't of been any better.. he told me what he could do and did it...couldnt of bn any easier

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

It was a very clean environment. The customer service we received was excellent . Everyone there was really nice and making sure we were comfortable. If your looking for a vehicle with low mileage clean and well taken care of with a low price this is the place to go, when you go in Mr.Steve Owen is the man you want to do business with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2017

I have enjoyed my experience on my "big girl purchase" with Steve Owen! Everyone was helpful in my decision making and so patient with me!! It was awesome! Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2017

Steve Owen was very patient with us. We took the better part of 2 days to find the car we wanted. He was very helpful, kind, and patient with us. He worked hard to get us the best deal on the car that we chose. I will definitely refer him and Barnes Crossing auto group to anyone looking for a great car with great service. Thanks, Steve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2017

I couldn't be more satisfied with my experience at Barnes Crossing Chevrolet in New Albany, Ms. Steve Owen went beyond to help us with this Surburban. I couldn't be more satisfied! He gets you the best deal for the money. If you need a vehicle, go see Steve and tell him I sent you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2017

I was wanting a nice vehicle but did not expect what I got and also did not expect the quality of service and the hard work Steve Owens did for us thanks steve

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2017

THis was the BEST buying a car experience we ever had with a salesman ever !! Steve went over and beyond to help us find our perfect family car. Thank you all for everything!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2017

After many months of looking for a truck in Memphis, we did a sensible thing went to Barnes Crossing in New Albany and had great help and service from Salesman, YETI! And great help with financing! Top Notch Experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2016

Purchased our 2nd car here this year from them. Neal made me a great trade on trucks last year, so we went back this year and traded my wife's car. Neal Worked hard to enusre she got everything she wanted and still made a good deal. Would encourage anyone to try there first.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2016

Great Experience. Very customer service oriented. Was not pressured to purchase. Went out of way to make us feel very comfortable with purchase. Stayed beyond closing hours to close deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2016

I had a friend recommend this dealership and salesman, Kyle Barker to me. I could not have asked for a more kind and caring person to help me get the vehicle of my dreams! All the workers were super nice and very helpful. They all stepped in to make my experience the best I could have asked for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2016

They are always willing to help in anyway to help get what you want.. Wesley is AWESOME!! Thank you all for your help!!! I love the van!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2016

I bought my wife a 2016 Santa Fe, they got us in and out in about an hour. Everyone was respectful and very friendly! They felt like family by the time we left!! They did a great job cleaning it up, and even gave my daughters balloons while we were waiting! We are 100% satisfied, and will buy our next car there!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2016

We had a great experience here. We found the car that we wanted and was treated great. I feel they worked hard to get me in the car that I wanted for the price I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2016

We received wonderful service here as always. Our salesman answered every question and made it stress free! Thanks so much! When we get ready to buy another vehicle this is where we will go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2016

I traveled 2.5 hours from TN just to look at a vehicle. Everyone was extremely nice and easy to work with. I usually hate going to car dealerships because they won't leave you alone, but not this place! We will definitely be back and recommend everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2016

Returning home after visiting three other dealerships in Tupelo, we decided to stop at Barnes Crossing Chevrolet in New Albany. As we walked over to the selection of Malibu's we were met by a young Sales consultant Lewis Baker. We sat in, and started several of them and continually described what we thought we were looking for. Lewis caught on quick and decided to show us the Impala 2LT. His breadth of product knowledge of this car was impressive and ultimately sparked our interest. Bottom line, after he talked with the manager , the deal was unrefusable. We took a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2016

I drove 3 hrs to do business because 4 months ago I stopped by and was impressed with them. These people are none pressuring down to earth and work to earn not only your business but your trust as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2016

Had a great experience with the purchase of my truck. Everything went smooth and fast. Wesley was a great guy to do business with. I really enjoy the truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2016

I had s great experience at Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC... The sales representative, Jaylon Buchanan was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions to my total satisfaction. The finance manager, Mr. Jeremy Kent did an outstanding job on getting us financed at a very affordable rate and at a monthly payment that is extremely satisfying. I would definitely recommend this dealership to one and all!! Thank you for your professionalism... I will definitely buy here again!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2016

They were very accommodating and everything went smooth. Wesley was very helpful in our quest to purchase a vehicle. I recommend these guys to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2016

These guys are great to work with. It was easy and they had me in and out fast! It was an absolute awesome experience. I would recommend them to anybody.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2016

Best folks to do business with. Thanks to Wesley and the complete staff for finding exactly what we were looking for. THANKS AGAIN WESLEY for being dedicated to us and our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2016

We recently purchased two vehicles from this dealership. Wesley Reese was our salesman. Wesley worked hard to find us the perfect vehicles. He was a pleasure to work with. Jeremy Kent did a good job arranging our financing. If you need a new vehicle, go see Wesley and Jeremy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2016

We recently purchased two vehicles from this dealership. Wesley Reese was our salesman. He was a very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable young man. He never made us feel like we were being pressured to purchase. Wesley patiently explained the special features of the vehicles and worked very hard to find us exactly what we were looking for. Jeremy Kent did a good job working out our financing. We drove over an hour to this dealership and it was well worth the drive! If you are looking for a new vehicle, I highly recommend that you go see Wesley Reese!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2016

This was my first new car purchase. The salesman answered all our questions. We could not have gotten a better service. We will be returning the next time we get ready to purchase a Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2016

Wesley Reese was professional & informative. He demonstrated in depth knowledge of the product he was selling. Thanks Wesley for your help with our new purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2015

The sales staff is very helpful. Jeremy and Wesley went above and beyond to offer great service. They found a great truck at an even better price. I will definitely deal with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2015

It was a great experience. Wesley was very helpful and did his best to help us get the car. He was very friendly and very welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2015

Great place to buy a car, or a truck. Super people, even when I got a little "hot" under the collar. Wonderful experience and will most assuredly purchase again from them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2015

In one day the dealership located and went to get the exact vehicle I wanted and gave me top dollar for my trade. They were very thorough in showing the operational features of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2015

Wasn't really in the market for a vehicle, but my wife was Facebook and seen a dealership post. A click here and a click there, boom. She was ready to go take a look. A phone call to confirm that the vehicle was in fact there and off we went. She loved it! They worked to get her out of her vehicle and into the new one at the price she wanted to be at. Quick and Easy! Would highly recommend Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review